Things about me that people find strange

Image

She knows what I’m talking about

I make circles with my hands and then put them on my eyes like goggles. My hands are always cold so it feels really cool when my eyes are burning. There is method in my madness.

I didn’t finish the Star Wars movies – I will one day, calm down nerds.

I used to pronounce the letter L in the word half up until last year. It sounds ridiculous now. Ha!

I turn everything into a song. I guess it’s weird, but it’s probably your fault for choosing such lyrical words.

Image

Mila, what do you mean you didn’t like Home Alone? I’ll just pretend to be okay with it and laugh.

My ridiculous knowledge on the entertainment industry. Did you know Mila Kunis and Macaulay Culkin (Kid from Home Alone) were married? I know a lot of irrelevant things like that, about movies and actors/actresses and I don’t even read Heat Magazine.

Sometimes I count and add things up. I’ll add up the numbers on a keyboard or a number plate at random, I don’t do it all the time so I’m pretty sure it’s not OCD.

I have a sarcastic answer for almost everything but keep half of them to myself because my mother told me that sarcasm is the lowest form of wit. Thanks mom!

I don’t really get thirsty. I can eat a whole meal without taking a sip of water and people find that weird and then they make me feel like I’m some sort of human camel.

I correct peoples’ spelling at inappropriate times. If there’s an error and I point it out, don’t be annoyed – I’d appreciate it if you did the same for me. Whether it’s an appropriate or inappropriate time, I’ve done it and will probably continue to annoyingly do so.

Sometimes I have tomboy days and sometimes I have girly days. I love girly songs, I like action movies, I don’t watch sports, I love playing sports, I don’t see why we need to be defined as a specific type of person, so don’t be confused when you see the girl with the flower in her hair killing it at the foosball table. Let her be!

I don’t cry. It’s not that I never cry, I still have working tear ducts but they only work at funerals or if something mega-crappy happens to a family member or friend. I didn’t cry for My Sister’s keeper (Two of my friends literally made a mini tear puddle on the floor and I sat their dry-eyed as ever!) and I didn’t cry for Titanic, as heartbreaking as it was.

My mind drifts away if your story is boring.  If you’re going to be talking about the mating habits of beluga whales or why Fifa 12 is more fulfilling than Call of Duty, I’m probably going to be thinking about that time my neighbour made those awesome cupcakes.

There’s more… but it’s quite embarrassing so I’ll stop while I’m ahead.

8 thoughts on “Things about me that people find strange

  1. Hahaha we love your weirdness yumna !! Keep being weird, it makes us choke on our coffee !! Cheers to weirdness. 🙂

  2. the best thing about this blog is that it could probably cure my unfamiliar infection as we speak, well technically as I type..
    I’ve been contemplating.. I don’t know whose cooler, you or Emma Stone.
    BOOM !
    team Yumna

  3. Sat there* dry eyed 😛
    Lol , this post is SO relatable! I have a tendancy of doing like 90% of the stuff listed ..

    ♥ your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

