Douchebag Behaviour – Part 1

I know I wrote a similar post on douchebags before but I feel that there are so many douchebagisms (Douchebag Behaviour) out there and I didn’t highlight all the douchebaggery I could have. So I’ve compiled a list of more of them and will probably make another list sometime in the future. (PS. I know I sound like I hate people but I really don’t, I just want the world to be a better place.)

The Broadcasters

Unless it’s super important, people shouldn’t be doing this. When I get an ‘If you don’t forward this message to 10 people, zombies will eat your parents’ or a ‘ghost of some girl will murder you in your sleep and god won’t save you’  message, I freak out a little and I get upset. Mainly because I never forward it and then I have to live in fear for the rest of my life. Not like I’m some superstitious weirdo or something. *Checks for zombies under bed*

Over-Mushy Couples

Now I’m not a hater or anything, but it’s shameful if you’re over the age of 14 and saying things like this: “I love my bf so much, he’s the bestest in the whole wide world, like evers. He makes me feel like I have fairy poop and butterfly wings in my tummy”. Double gag. There’s a fine line between cute and cheesy…people need to know where to draw the line so they’ll be hated less. I know I sound mean but you’ll thank me later.

The Self-obsessed

You’re so vain, you probably think this blog post is about you. In the mind of the self-obsessed, the world really does involve around them. They’re generally shallow and never want to be inconvenienced. They love material things and love to speak about themselves. The self-obsessed are usually the ones who break up and get back together with their partners on a monthly basis because they don’t care about other people’s feelings. Shame. On. You.

Environment Slackers

I see you, people who don’t care about the environment. You leave the TV on even though no one’s watching. You leave all the lights on in the house and never unplug any unused appliances. You litter. You let the tap run while you brush your teeth. Just a friendly reminder… earth is where we live so let’s protect it or we’ll have no trees and everything will be plastic- I watched The Lorax, so I know this is real you guys.

The Lorax

That’s deep.

Leave a Reply

