The one where I got married

When I think back, my wedding day was nothing short of wonderful. There were minor obstacles, like when I forgot my bouquet at home and panicked and cried a little at the reception because I didn’t know what I was going to do with my hands when I walked in. And also, the wind blew my veil off 3 times and made my hair a little untidy. I tried to fix it by adding more clips, but I ended up having so many clips in my hair that I started to feel like a Lizzie Mcguire character. But even with those little things, I enjoyed every moment of it.

For those of you who’s read Marriage. Why the rush? (Awkward). I feel like I need to explain how I went from ‘I’m too young and awesome to get married’ to ‘I wonder what colour dresses the bridesmaids should wear!’. I think subconsciously I knew I was going to get married soon, because I was falling more and more in love with the guy I was dating. But just like Gloria Gaynor, at first I was afraid, I was petrified. But something changed along the way… don’t ask me what, don’t ask me how, all I know is one day I woke up and for the first time in my life, I knew exactly what I wanted.

And it was perfect.

 Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

This day was amazing thanks to my parents, entire family, friends and everyone who celebrated the day with us! 

Special thanks to Shakeela Bhyat, who basically acted like my wedding assistant. 

Make up: Yumna Parker

Hair: Raushana Hartley Solomons

Photography: Riyaad Daniels

7 thoughts on “The one where I got married

Leave a Reply

